Home » Challenge » 2015 Tokyo Marathon: first seen on TV

2015 Tokyo Marathon: first seen on TV

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

The Archives file

My timeline Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Hello world ! and especially my 10 regular readers !

After 8 consecutive Tokyo Marathons, the streak came to an end. I ran all of the previous editions since 2007. My personal best was in 2009.

I failed to qualify for a 9th TM! Damned lottery !

As i moved to NY from HKG, it would have been a bit difficult to arrange for the travel / jet lag / hotels and so on.

I managed to find a live feed on Internet, plug it to my large screen TV and we enjoy a first family review of the Tokyo Marathon. I remember all the hills and turns. Especially the last 5 kilometers through Toyosu and Odaiba.

It was a pleasure to follow runners through Tokyo and its various areas, from Shinagawa to Asakusa, seeing landmarks, trains, familiars shop names…

I plan to run NYC marathon this year. I got great inspiration from TM 2015.

I realized that I have the potential for a much better finish time while still enjoying the race and the course.

NYC Marathon 2015: a 4 hours effort? This is going to be my goal and the basis of my training. We’ll adjust and revise as life will come in the way for sure.

Leave a Reply

Ephemeral New York

Chronicling an ever-changing city through faded and forgotten artifacts

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Type 1 Ultra

endurance sports in the weird and wonderful world of type 1 diabetes

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

So What? I run.

Live. Laugh. Run.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

