Home » Uncategorized » November 2010 is MMM: my musculation month

November 2010 is MMM: my musculation month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

The Archives file

My timeline Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

We all need strong inner muscles to support our endeavours. I’ll go through a small routine every morning in order to follow up the stronger Abs I started to develop in October.

More details soon here. I’ll describe the routine and follow-up on the results.

My goal: stronger abs, stronger upper body, thinner arms and smaller belly and ass !

1 – Abdominal muscles: crush
2 – Biceps and triceps with dumbbell
3- Push-ups
4- Shoulders and Altoids
5 – Steps

Let’s see how it will go !

And it went South quickly. 1- 50, 2- 0, 3-0, 4-0, 5-0. Not a good start for the first week.

I went swimming on Thursday. 500 meters.

Sunday 7th: I volunteered for Namban Rengo 10K/Half Marathon race. I manned the 5K/15K water station. A lot of fun. Good to be out there and to do sports early in the morning.

I went swimming/walking in water quick often this month late after work. Going home even later.

On November 28, I ran the Tsukuba Marathon, 30th edition. Just like that.
Based on my zero mileage recorded in November, i had no chance of beating my personal best.
So I went for a new strategy: 5 minutes run, 1 minute walk.
The tune was 5-6, 11-12, 17-18, 23-24, 29-30 and so on.
I stay on track till 25 kilometers, than the lack of training forced me to walk till 30K, then I ran again.
I passed the 19.5K cut off time with 30 minutes to spare but the 32K cut off was unexpectedly short with only 4 minutes to spare. Anyway, I was able to finish within the official cut off time of 6 hours. I finished with 5:56 ish. However, as I passed the start line with more the 10 minutes delay, my watch time is 5:45’26”.

5K Splits: 37’19”, 36’14”, 37’27”, 38’40”, 40’46”, 46’37”, 49″11, 42’36”, 16’32”

I also walk to the race, and back and to the office and then home so my total for the day is 50K

The overall plan went OK. I had no specific joint pains, no blisters (thanks to my ample vaseline spreads on both feet). I suffer from sun burns on the neck and face as I didn’t bring my sun lotion.

The race was very well-organized. Some water stations ran of cups but not of water. We had more food then last year, more bananas for slow runners.

I did the Tsukuba marathon. Decision at the last time. 5:46. A good new method.

Swim: Month: 500 m, Year: 24075 m
Run: Month: 92.2 K, Year: 900 K
Vélo: Month 40 K, year: 144 K
Abs: 0 cycles
MMM: 1-50, all 0.

Leave a Reply

Ephemeral New York

Chronicling an ever-changing city through faded and forgotten artifacts

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Type 1 Ultra

endurance sports in the weird and wonderful world of type 1 diabetes

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

So What? I run.

Live. Laugh. Run.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

