Home » Uncategorized » Next Marathon Training. Week 3

Next Marathon Training. Week 3

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

The Archives file

My timeline Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Dimanche 11 Mars. 84.9.

Small long run of 7.5K last in the afternoon after the morning cold rain. Hanami preparations are going on from Akasaka to Iidabashi along the train tracks. Let’s enjoy drinking and eating under the cherry blossoms.

Petit long run de 7.5 kilometres dans l’après midi en allant tourner autour du Gosho. Il a bien plu ce matin mais le beau temps est revenu. Les pruniers sont en fleurs et les préparatifs pour les festivités de Hanami battent leur plein. Sur les chemins bordés de cerisiers, le long des douves, la ville installe des toilettes et d’énormes poubelles. Ainsi l’on pourra boire jusqu’à plus soif dans l’ordre et la propreté, s’il fait beau bien sur.

Lundi 12 Mars: repos. 85.3. Pizza loading.

Overall, since September, I ran 639.9K, i.e. 400 miles. Lost some weight, 6kg and 6 centimeter around my waist. And my blood is better than ever.

Au total depuis le debut de mon entrainement, j’ai fait 639.9 kilometres, soit pres de 400 miles. J’ai perdu un peu de poids, 6 kilos, 6 centimetres de tour de taille et mon bilan sanguin est remarquable.

Mon probleme reste la vitesse. Je ne sait pas encore doser mon effort mais mon entrainement avec le club sera benefique d’ici quelques trimestres. Mon prochain objectif concret est le 400 metres en moins de 1:40. Ensuite, le kilometre en 4:40.

Mes PB ( personal best, all 2007):

400m: 1:46 (track)
800m: 4:30 (track)
1K: 5:38 (track)
5K: 28:40 (track)
10K: 1:07:39 (marathon time split)
15K: 1:44:27(marathon time split)
20K: 2:22:54(marathon time split)
30K: 3:46:23 (marathon time split)
42.2K: 5:50:48 (official marathon time) 5:36:50 (on my watch)

Mardi, Mercredi, Jeudi: sick. fever. flu. rhume très génant et un peu de fièvre. Repos.

Finished Zen Masters by Jacques Brosse.

Week: 7.5 kilometers
Year: 326.3 kilometers.

Leave a Reply

Ephemeral New York

Chronicling an ever-changing city through faded and forgotten artifacts

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Type 1 Ultra

endurance sports in the weird and wonderful world of type 1 diabetes

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

So What? I run.

Live. Laugh. Run.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

