Home » Uncategorized » Stop taking coffee

Stop taking coffee

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

The Archives file

My timeline Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I decided to stop taking coffee. Ouch..! I was a regular drinker with 2
tall coffees for Starbucks daily.

Facing incredible price increases from Starbucks (+6.5% last week when the
hundred days moving average is at its lower level this year), I decided
to follow the advise of my marathon guru : stop taking coffee.

I’ve been reading a lot of bad thing on caffeine. I know for sure that
it’s diuretic and that I noticed a real difference between weekdays and
the weekend. I always added one or two kilogrammes on weekends 🙂

Weekend: Days 1 and 2 : business as usual
Lundi 13 : Day 3 : pain in limbs, nervosity
Mardi 14 : Day 4 : headaches

How long will I resist?

Saturday 18 : Day 8. So far so good. The quality of my sleep is improving.
Friday 23: Day 13. No problem. no more head ache and very good stamina.

Target: 30 days to change my habit: success will be judged on Dec 10.

Leave a Reply

The Running Rebel

Relentless Forward Motion

Ephemeral New York

Chronicling an ever-changing city through faded and forgotten artifacts

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Type 1 Ultra

endurance sports in the weird and wonderful world of type 1 diabetes

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

Miss. Once Upon A Marathon

Enjoy the run. Both in life and on the roads.

So What? I run.

Live. Laugh. Run.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

